Home

September and October were a wild and crazy ride of camps, events and fundraisers, followed by a hammock and surf filled retreat in sunshiney Nicaragua to an outrageous Vegas wedding, to a few days in Whistler to acclimatize back to Mountain Life and finally home to a cozy fire raging in my wood stove and yellow leaves blanketing my front lawn and my truck that had been sitting in the driveway for the past month.

In preparation for Halloween the next day, I unpacked my bathing suits and sand filled shorts and tank tops and promptly refilled my backpack with a shovel, probe, down jacket, thermos, goggles and skins. I pulled out my gore tex, goggles and long johns spread them out on the floor and threw together a bag full of clif bars and whatever non perishable food items I could find in my kitchen.

The next morning Lusti, Leslie and I headed out for to find some snow on McCrae a sweet zone just south of Revelstoke.
Trick or Treat!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

